CodeFest 2009

Bluepoint Linux Users Elite (BLUE) in cooperation with the Ateneo de Manila University Department of Information Systems and Computer Science (DISCS) and Bluepoint Foundation will hold CodeFest 2009 on September 12, 2009 at the Faura Building, Ateneo de Manila University, Katipunan Avenue, Loyola Heights, Quezon City.

CodeFest 2009 is open to all senior high school students and college undergraduates who are proficient in any of the following programming languages:


Interested parties must submit an endorsement letter from their respective schools and register at Bluepoint Foundation or Ateneo DISCS before September 8, 2009. Registration fee is 100 pesos per contestant. Only 20 players will be accommodated, maximum of 5 contestants per school.

AteneoSTI CubaoTIP Manila
Nelvin Driz

Alvin Dumalus

Marlou Ramas

Fernando Vitug

Hubert Ursua

Francis Pineda

Ronnel Talento

Billy Ray Teves

Sandino Umengan

Camillo Villagonzalo

Cheryl Buatin

Justine Afable

Edwin Bondoc

Ryan Calonzo

James Licong

Sergio Paglinawan

Jerico Flor
Roosevelt CollegeSTI Marikina
Rexon Chumacera

Jayson Zanarias

Sheryl Villaroman
Meynard Collado

Galileo Lajara

Golu Pabla

Chippy San Jose

Arthur Lasaca

Contest duration is 1.5 hours. Players must try to solve a series of problems within the given time. Code is evaluated using the PC^2 software that follows the ACM rules for scoring. It ranks players according to the number of programming problems solved correctly. The player who solves most or all problems properly and with the least time penalties will be the declared as champion. In case of a tie, the player who has the lesser amount of time penalties wins. More about PC^2 usage will be discussed before the contest begins.

CodeFest 2009 will be held at Ateneo de Manila University (Faura Hall) from 1PM to 3PM on September 12, 2009.

Prizes and certificates will be awarded during the Software Freedom Day celebration at the National Computer Center (AVR) on September 19, 2009.