CodeFest 2008

Bluepoint Linux Users Elite (BLUE) in cooperation with the Ateneo de Manila University Department of Information Systems & Computer Science (DISCS), CYWare, Trend Micro, and Bluepoint Foundation concluded the Software Freedom Day CodeFest 2008 today at Faura Hall, Ateneo de Manila University, Loyola Heights, Quezon City.

Bluepoint and CYWare awarded 35,000 pesos worth of training and cash to ultimate coder Galileo Lajara, a third-year college student from STI Marikina. Don Jomar Hombrebueno and Carlos John Sergio Paglinawan of TIP Manila were first and second runner-up, respectively.

Adamson UniversityTIP ManilaSTI Marikina
Diane Pamela Baluyot

Jorelle Avendano

Joselito Ramon Navera

Julianne May Bithao

Robinson Ong

Ron Karlo Garcia

John Renato Salvio

NiƱa Pasia
Carlos John Sergio Paglinawan

Don Jomar Hombrebueno

Jorel Rosario Canoy

Ralph Bryan Calonzo

Ricardo Eugenio

Grace Sicat
Galileo Lajara

Donnie Ray Gianchand
ACSAT Alabang
Carlo Pantilano

Jack Salas

Many thanks to Dr. Pablo Manalastas, Dr. John Paul Vergara, Mark Bautista, William Yu, Isagani Osio, Orly Andico, Carlos Yu, Michael Balcos, and Ryan Baclit for contributing to the success of CodeFest 2008.